Immediate Action, Women's Rights

HB 1787 – Abortion: Protecting providers who conscientiously object to performing abortions

Bill: House Bill 1787

Sponsors from Rockingham: Daniel Itse (Fremont), J. Edwards (Auburn), Mark Pearson (Hampstead), James Spillane (Deerfield) , Alfred Baldasaro (Londonderry)

What the Bill Does: The bill prohibits discrimination against health care providers who conscientiously object to participating in certain medical procedures. It is the stated purpose of this act to protect as a basic civil right the freedom of all health care providers to decline to counsel, advise, provide, perform, assist, or participate in providing or performing abortions, sterilizations, or artificial contraception.

House COMMITTEE: Health, Human Services and Elderly Services

ASK COMMITTEE:  TO KILL THE BILL.

Republican Committee Members:

Charles McMahon moderate  Phone: (603)432-8877
Emailcmcmahon55@gmail.com

John Fothergill moderate  Phone: (603)915-1220
Emailjohn.Fothergill@leg.state.nh.us

Jess Edwards  Phone: (603)370-7885
Emailjess.edwards@leg.state.nh.us

Mark Pearson- Rockingham-  Phone: (603)571-0205
Emailelectmarkpearson@gmail.com

Joseph Guthrie   Phone: (603)489-1228
Emailjoseph.guthrie@leg.state.nh.us

Martin Bove  Phone: (603)434-3092
EmailMartin.Bove@leg.state.nh.us

Jim Fedolfi     Phone: (603)568-3872
Emailjimfornh@gmail.com

Daniel Donovan  Phone: (603)464-5805
Emaildaniel.donovan@leg.state.nh.us

Mariellen MacKay good moderate  Phone: (603)577-8932
Emailmariellen.mackay@leg.state.nh.us

William Marsh Phone: (603)569-6382
EmailWilliam.Marsh@leg.state.nh.

Thanks for your help,

Sally Fodero

Leave a Reply