Immediate Action, Women's Rights

HB 1680 Viable Fetus

From our Women’s Right Desk:

Bill Title: Relative to abortions after viability

Sponsors: Murphy, Mark Pearson (Rockingham), Notter; Sullivan

What the Bill Does: This bill establishes the viable fetus protection act which prohibits abortions after viability.

HIGH ALERT: DANGER   DANGER   DANGER

Please vote no.

What this really means: What is Viability? This is the magic question and states are now arguing that viability occurs when an egg is fertilized. What? So, in theory, this bill would make abortion illegal. It may be unconstitutional as written but we can read the writing on the wall. Essentially it is banning abortion, by using another name. Use Roe v Wade, the court accepted conventional medical wisdom that a fetus becomes viable at the start of the last third of pregnancy, the third trimester, sometime between the 24-28 week. Because the point of viability varies, the court ruled, it could only be determined case by case and by the woman’s own doctor.

The following is a list of Republicans from Rockingham County. I think it is important for them to know that word spreads, we are all part of the Seacoast area, our Huddle group extends far beyond Mindi Messmer and Kate Murray, and we have many contacts all over the county. I have placed asterisks next to Republicans in Rockingham County that have voted with Democrats against some of these more insidious anti-abortion bills. I think they are important. Thank them and encourage them to hold the line.  Mix up those you contact, making sure we all don’t reach out to the top 10 people on the list.

*Mary Allen Phone: (603)382-5665 email: n/a  Newton

*Mary Griffin   hone: (603)432-0959 email: n/a   Windham

*John Janigian   Phone: (603)770-8230  Salem
EmailJohn.Janigian@leg.state.nh.us

*Phyllis Katsakiores   Phone: (603)434-9587  Derry
Emailpkatsakiores@comcast.net

*Aboul Khan   hone: (603)474-1496   Seabrook

Robert Fesh   Phone: (603)434-1550   Derry
Emailrmfesh@comcast.net

David Lundgen    Phone: (603)432-3499   Londonderry
EmailQtipnh@aol.com

Dennis Malloy   Phone: (603)970-1827  Greenland
Emaildennis.malloy@leg.state.nh.us

Carolyn Matthews    Phone: (603)244-2027  Raymond
EmailCarolyn.Matthews@leg.state.nh.us

Norman Major  Phone: (603)382-5429  Plaistow
Emailnorman.major@leg.state.nh.us

*John Manning  Phone: (603)339-9775  Salem
Emailjohn.manning@leg.state.nh.us

*Henry Marsh   Phone: (603)964-5164  North Hampton
Emailhenry.marsh@leg.state.nh.us

*Betsy McKinney  Phone: (603)432-5232  Londonderry
Emailbetsy.mckinney@leg.state.nh.us

*Charles McMahon  Phone: (603)432-8877  Windham
Emailcmcmahon55@gmail.com

*David Milz   Phone: (603)437-0030  Derry
Emaildavid.milz@leg.state.nh.u

Sean Morrison   Phone: (603)275-7494  Epping
Emailsean.morrison@leg.state.nh.us

Jim Nassar  Phone: (603)793-6679  Nottingham
Emailjjn13@comcast.net

Robert Nigrello  Phone: (603)394-7591  East Kingston
Emailbob.nigrello@leg.state.nh.us

John O’Connor  Phone: (603)434-8393  Derry
Emailjohn.o’connor@leg.state.nh.us

Jason Osborne   Phone: (603)391-2138  Auburn
EmailJason@Osborne4NH.com

Sherman Packard  Phone: (603)432-3391  Londonderry
Emailsherman.packard@leg.state.nh.us

Mark Pearson   Phone: (603)571-0205  Hampstead
Emailelectmarkpearson@gmail.com

Bob Rimol  Phone: (603)434-0910  Londonderry
Emailrrimol@rimol.com

Frank Sapareto  Phone: (603)894-7083  Derry
Emailsapareto@comcast.net

Brian Stone   Phone: (603)724-1404  Northwood
Emailbrian03261@gmail.com

James Spillane     Phone: (603)463-5623  Deerfield
EmailJames@JamesSpillane.org

John Sytek   Phone: (603)893-8889  Salem
Emailjohn.sytek@leg.state.nh.us

Douglas Thomas   Phone: (603)490-3226  Londonderry
Emaildoug.thomasnh@gmail.com

Rio Tilton  Phone: (603)474-9852  Seabrook
Emailriotil@comcast.net

Peter Torosian  Phone: (603)362-5202  Atkinson
Emailpeter.torosian@leg.state.nh.us

Richard Tripp   Phone: (603)434-4674  Derry
Emailrichard.tripp@leg.state.nh.us

Chris True    Phone: (603)887-2793  Sandown
Emailchris.true@leg.state.nh.us

Kevin Verville –sponsoring 1707  Phone: (603)247-9005  Deerfield
Emailkevin.verville@leg.state.nh.us

Michael Vose  Phone: (603)734-4084  Epping
Emailmichael.vose@leg.state.nh.us

Scott Wallace  Phone: (603)642-6379  Danville
EmailScott.Wallace@leg.state.nh.us

James Webb  Phone: (603)845-3454  Derry
Emailjames.webb@leg.state.nh.us

David Welch   Phone: (603)642-4402  Kingston
Emailv-chcj@outlook.com

*Brenda Willis  Phone: (603)434-9093  Derry
Emailbrenda.willis@leg.state.nh.us

William Friel  Phone: (617)960-7445  Atkinson
Emailwilliam.friel@leg.state.nh.us

Dennis Green  Phone: (603)234-7776  Hampstead
EmailDennis.Green@leg.state.nh.us

Daniel Itse   Phone: (603)642-9403  Fremont
Emailitsenh@comcast.net

Jason Janvrin  Phone: (603)944-7449  Seabrook
Emailjason.janvrin@leg.state.nh.us

Walter Kolodziej  Phone: (603)437-7936  windham
EmailN/A

FYI: House member Souza from Nashua is a rabid “right to life” crusader. She has sponsored 7 anti-abortion bills already in 2018.

Thanks for your help,

Sally Fodero

Leave a Reply