All Bills We Are Following, Environment and Clean Energy, Immediate Action

HB 463 Groundwater Standards Amendment to Bill

From Mindi Messmer our State House Rep

Mindi needs us to make some calls or write emails – a letter to the editor would help too.  The vote is next week.

The amendment to house bill 463 seeks to compel NHDES (NH Dept of Environmental Services) to take another look at the groundwater standards for perfluorinated chemicals (PFCs) in drinking water.

This issue is very important for the people exposed at Pease including children to PFCs and especially to our residents in Greenland, Rye, North Hampton who are currently drinking water contaminated by Coakley landfill.

The EPA and and NHDES says 70ppt (parts per thousand) is safe.  Vermont says you should only drink up to 20 ppt and there were clear health impacts including cancers observed in those who drank a minimum of 50 ppt in the DuPont case.

We have evidence based on the best available science.  We know that children are most vulnerable.  

Please ask the reps below to support the amendment.

Here’s their info: 

Representative Chris Christensen (r)
Hillsborough-
Home Address:
27 Greatstone Drive
Merrimack, NH 03054-2342
Phone: (603)424-2542
Email: c.christensen@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Richard Barry (r)

Hillsborough- District 21

Home Address:

12 Kyle Road

Merrimack, NH 03054-4528

Phone: (603)880-3731

Email: richard.barry@leg.state.nh.us

Representative David Lisle (d)

Hillsborough- District 35

Seat #:3071

Home Address:

68 Bluestone Drive

Nashua, NH 03060-6830

Phone: (603)556-0485

Email: David.Lisle@leg.state.nh.us 

Lynne Ober (r)

Hillsborough- District 37

Seat #:3009

Home Address:

3 Heritage Circle

Hudson, NH 03051-3410

Phone: (603)883-9654

Email: lynne.ober@comcast.net

Jeb Bradley (R) 

State House

Room 302

107 North Main Street

Concord, NH 03301

(603)271-2609

Email: jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us

Daniel Innis (R) 

State House

Room 115

107 North Main Street

Concord, NH 03301

(603)271-3077

Email: Dan.Innis@leg.state.nh.us

Dan Feltes (D) 

Legislative Office Building

Room 5

33 North State Street

Concord, NH 03301

(603)271-3067

Email: Dan.Feltes@leg.state.nh.us

 

Leave a Reply